Silverstone Circuit: Silverstone submits planning application

Silverstone has submitted its outline planning application for the ambitious development schme to continue to safeguard the future of the circuit. The application, submitted to the to Aylesbury Vale District Council and South Northants District Council, includes business and technology parks, three hotels, an education campus, and ancillary retail and spectator facilities including a museum of motorsport.


Today, the premier North American sports car racing series and the highest rated racing video game franchise of this generation announced a two-year partnership that will bring the thrill of the automotive world to fans everywhere, whether in-game or at the track. Turn 10 Studios, creators of the best-rated “Forza Motorsport” video game franchise, and the American Le Mans Series presented by Tequila Patrón (ALMS), will partner across a range of events and content celebrating the famed racing series as well as the launch of “Forza Motorsport 4” on Oct. 11, exclusively on Xbox 360.


Results: Spa 24 Hours

Dominant First Win For Audi at Spa

For thirteen hours the nr33 Audi Sport Team WRT (Belgian Audi Club) Audi R8 LMS of Timo Scheider, Greg Franchi and Matthias Ekstrom led the largest field of cars to take part in theTotal 24 Hours of Spa for many years and after completing 545 laps Scheider took the chequered flag to record his second win, and Audi’s first, in the world’s second oldest 24 hour race. The Audi finished two laps ahead of the nr76 Need for Speed Team Schubert BMW Z4 of Dirk Werner, Edward Sandstroem and Claudia Huertgen, after Huertgen started from 49th on the 62 car grid.